Executive Committee

2018-2019 Leadership

On January 4, CCDC membership elected the “Change Slate” as the new leadership. Congratulations!

CCDC’s Executive Committee is composed of 6 voting members: Chair, 1st Vice Chair, 2nd Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, and Web Manager. Subcommittee chairs also have speaking privileges at executive committee meetings.

The Executive Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7pm unless otherwise announced.

Chair – Ben Hixon


1st Vice Chair – Meroe Dawson



2nd Vice Chair – Rebecca Layne



Treasurer – Pam Novy


Clinical psychologist, veteran who has served in Iraq and Afghanistan, and former executive director of Virginia NORML, Pam Novy will bring her executive, fundraising, and policy experience to the CCDC.

Secretary – Ed Dunphy



Web Manager –




Subcommittee Chairs

Events Committee David Reuther events@culpeperdemocrats.org
Precinct Ops Committee Mike McClary precinctops@culpeperdemocrats.org
Design Committee Alicia Guy design@culpeperdemocrats.org
Social Committee Lis Piatt social@culpeperdemocrats.org