How to Vote


One year prior to the election: Can request an absentee ballot by mail.  Ballot will be mailed out in late September.  An absentee ballot is for all intents and purposes and early voting ballot.  This year you no longer need and excuse to request and absentee ballot.  It can be cast in person at the office of the Registrar prior to the deadline below or mailed in.

September 18th: Early voting (in-person absentee) begins at 151 N. Main Street

October 13th: Deadline to register or change address

October 23th: 5:00 pm deadline to request absentee ballot by mail

October 31st (4:30pm): Last day to vote early in person at the office of the Registrar. 151 N. Main Street

November 3th, 2020: ELECTION DAY! 6 am to 7 pm

Find Your Ballot

Ballot for November 3, 2020 election are not yet final.

About Early Voting (Absentee In Person)

If you think you may be out of town on Election Day, or can’t vote on Election Day for any reason, you can vote early in person or by mail.

To vote by mail request a ballot.

To vote early in person bring your ID to 151 N Main Street, 3rd floor, fill out a form, and vote right then. They’re open Monday through Friday, 8:30-4:30, as well as Saturday October 24th and October 31st. 

Additional info at

Culpeper’s Voting Office is located in the same building as the Culpeper County Treasurer’s office.  Proceed via elevator to the second floor.

Culpeper County has a great one stop site to answer all your questions.

  • Register to vote
  • Check your voter registration
  • Find your polling place
  • Vote absentee